IT Support - Hertfordshire

St Albans Cathedral - Hertfordshire


Hertfordshire often known as Herts is one of the home counties in southern England. It borders Bedfordshire and Cambridgeshire to the north, Essex to the east, Greater London to the south and Buckinghamshire to the west.

The largest settlement in Hertfordshire is Watford, Stevenage became the first town to expand under post-war Britain's new towns act of 1946. Hertfordshire has a population of around 1.5 million, with Hemel Hempstead, Stevenage, Watford and St Albans (the counties only city) each having between 50,000 and 100,000 residents.